Search

Staff

 

Ken Craft, President/CEO

President and CEO Ken Craft, brings a unique blend of business and ministry to Hope of the Valley Rescue Mission. Having served nearly 20 years as a pastor, 6 years with a fortune 500 company and another 8 years as a Mission Director of a homeless shelter, he is committed to engaging his heart and head when it comes to overseeing the work of the Mission. He realizes that a successful Rescue Mission must maintain a balance between finances and faith, passion and purpose, compassion and conviction. Don’t expect to find Ken huddled in his office. His hands on approach to caring for the needs of the homeless and hungry serve as a model of servant leadership to his staff and other volunteers. His passion is to help “the least of these” and assist them on the road to recovery. Ken has been blessed with three children.

E-mail: ken.craft@hopeofthevalley.org Phone: (818) 405-9605

 

David Delaplane, Chief Operating Officer

E-mail: daviddelaplane@hopeofthevalley.org Phone: (818) 392-0020

 

Marcus Hong, Chief Administrator, Recuperative Care

E-mail: marcus.hong@hopeofthevalley.org Phone: (818) 405-9610

 

Laurie Craft, Site Director, Van Nuys Help Center

Before coming on staff, Laurie Craft volunteered her services as head cook for the first two years of the Rescue Mission. Born and raised in the Mid-west, her kind heart and generous spirit inspire all who work alongside her in the kitchen. Having once owned her own bakery in Costa Rica, where she lived for 12 years, she has a deep love for culinary arts and is a master of making five star meals out of two star products. What sets Laurie apart as a Mission Chef is her deep love and compassion for the people she serves. Before each meal, you will find Laurie interpreting into Spanish the Message of Hope delivered by the Mission Director. Laurie spends her spare time caring for her 6 children, serving in her local church and being a good will ambassador for the disadvantaged.

E-mail: laurie@hopeofthevalley.org Phone: (818) 804-5508

 

Steve Morse, Director of Thrift Store Operations

Steve Morse has spent the past 12 years of his life learning the art of running an effective and efficient Thrift Store. Steve understands the balance between funding and faith, knowing that the efforts behind a well-run Thrift Store exist to fund programs and services for the homeless. He will be the first to tell you the Thrift Store exist for the Mission, not the other way around. Steve possesses an incredible work ethic and passion to help the men in the Missions program rebuild and restore their lives.

E-mail: steve.morse@hopeofthevalley.org Phone: (818) 392-0020

 

Cindy Hubbard, Director of Finance and Administration

E-mail: cindy.hubbard@hopeofthevalley.org Phone: (818) 392-0020

 

Cecilia Freeman, Director of Operations

E-mail: cecilia.freeman@hopeofthevalley.org Phone: (818) 392-0020

 

Geronimo Lopez, Executive Chef

E-mail: geronimo.lopez@hopeofthevalley.org Phone: (818) 392-0020

 

Aaron Montes, Director of Winter Shelters

E-mail: aaron.montes@hopeofthevalley.org Phone: (818) 405-9610

 

Rachelle Anglin, Program Case Manager

E-mail: rachelle.anglin@hopeofthevalley.org Phone: (818) 804-5507

 

Yvette Mirzakhanian, Accounts Payables and Receivables

E-mail: yvette.mirzakhanian@hopeofthevalley.org Phone: (818) 392-0020

 

Tessarei Ambriz, Receptionist

E-mail: tessarei@hopeofthevalley.org Phone: (818) 392-0020